Steve Cleary | Script Revolution
Steve Cleary's picture
Steve Cleary
Santa Barbara, United States

Thanks for stopping by. If you're into quirky, irreverent, oddball humor in the vein of South Park or Nacho Libre, I think you'll like my feature comedies. I also write in drama, thriller and action/adventure genres.

Material designated as "Available for Free" indicates permission for non-exclusive use. Otherwise, feel free to contact me to work something out.

Open to writing assignments and production collaborations.

Check out my action hero parody microseries, ManHeat, where I poke fun at action movie tropes and cliches.

Followed By

Gene Gwynne's picture
Scott Nelson's picture
Janet Lynn Carey's picture
Cumberlain Rattlesnake's picture
Rodriguez Fruitbat's picture
Eric Berlin's picture
Brian Wilson's picture
CJ Walley's picture
Gena West's picture
KP Mackie's picture
Nell Komlos's picture
K Poku's picture
Trey Toledo's picture
Marcos Fizzotti's picture
Daryl Della's picture
Theron le Roux's picture
Nichita Mladin's picture
Larry Ryals's picture
Andrew Leith's picture
C. Christian O'Brien's picture
James Brandon's picture

Scripts By Steve

Yesterday's Cabbage
A pair of slacker junior executives struggle to save their cushy studio jobs by revamping unproduced scripts from Hollywood's Golden Age and submitting them under a pseudonym.
Feature Comedy For sale 96pp
2 readers love this script
Crystals and Rainbows to You
An aspiring spiritual guru struggles to make a case study of his unenlightened old college buddy in order to secure a speaking position at a new age expo.
Feature Comedy For sale 92pp
2 readers love this script
Lawn Boys
A recently-unemployed ad-man saves his buddy's lawncare business with a rebranding campaign targeting lonely housewives, but when a rival company begins a mass astroturf conversion, he must hone his new lawncare skills to stop him.
Feature Comedy For sale 96pp
1 reader loves this script
The Tasting Room
A hapless tasting room associate struggles to make heads or tails of an urbane couple's poetic, pretentious and scathing wine tasting notes.
Short Comedy Available for Free 6pp
8 readers love this script
Read Review by J.B. Storey
The Trail
A distraught young man is taken on a vigorous mountain hike by his buddy to take his mind off his missing girlfriend, but by the time they reach the peak, a dark secret is revealed.
Short Thriller Available for Free 10pp
6 readers love this script
No Trespassing
A fancy man in a tailored suit endures a night of terror when he pays an unwelcome visit to a wary homeowner.
Short Thriller Available for Free 3pp
6 readers love this script
Read Review by Hamish Porter
Banh Mi?! Banh You!!
A blind lunch date with an insecure guy and a gal who skipped breakfast is a recipe for disaster!
Short Comedy Available for Free 3pp
2 readers love this script
The Secret Agent's Secret
A dashing secret agent lets his arch-nemesis and his hench-woman in on a little secret: he just can't score babes.
Short Comedy Available for Free 5pp
2 readers love this script
Read Review by Cam Gray
Devil's Gulch
When a wayward backpacking couple encounter a crafty old codger in the wilderness, they realize they might have been better off lost!
Short Comedy Available for Free 5pp
1 reader loves this script
Hello, Euphoria
A depressed middle-aged man turns to high-intensity running as a means to induce a heart attack, but an obsession with a beautiful young co-ed jogger he encounters on the path changes his plan.
Short Thriller Available for Free 17pp

Pages

sendnudes