The Naughty List by Rob Dunphy | Script Revolution

The Naughty List

As Christmas nears, a skeptical detective hunts for the mythical creature kidnapping the children from Santa’s Naughty List. A story based upon folk legend Pedro Negro. Think of Sweeney Todd meets Chuckie.

Type:

Status:

Page Count: 
95pp

Genre:

Budget:

Age Rating:

Synopsis/Details: 

Santa Claus is real. The elves, real. Reindeer, real too. Unfortunately, so is Pedro Negro, the keeper of the Naughty List. For decades, every holiday Pedro returns to give his final warning to the bad children. Those who heed his warning, return to Santa's List. Those who don't, used to get tossed into burlap bags and beat. Too bad, Pedro is out of bags. A detective and a child psychologist stumble upon a troubling pattern of youth suicide in the South West, and learn the pattern moves as Christmas approaches, and cyclically ends, in Death Valley.

Submitted: September 22, 2018
Last Updated: September 16, 2019

Want to read this script? You must join the revolution first. Don't worry, it's free, easy, everyone's welcome, and you can start reading right away.

Rob Dunphy's picture

The Writer: Rob Dunphy

Rob is an emerging independent screenwriter specializing in the feature thrillers. Rob lives in Los Angeles you may find him at work with a cup of coffee at Urth Cafe. Rob is interested in collaborating, OWA and getting your idea to draft. Go to bio

More Scripts From Rob

West Coast Over Achiever
In the midst of a doomed government double-blind placebo study, a small-town delusional Veteran’s hallucinations incite him to exterminate local drug dealers to protect his family. In the vein of Falling Down.
Feature Action, Thriller For sale 89pp
3 readers love this script
Megan's List
A promising FBI agent risks everything when he murders the sexual predator who molested his daughter and now he must outsmart a team of investigators in pursuit of a serial killer invented as his alibi.
Feature Crime, Film-Noir For sale 120pp
1 reader loves this script
ZOMBIE, CA. the prequel
The government genetically engineered a contagious mutant strain of radiological empowered, mind paralyzing rabies, stored in a super-secret California lab, until a father and son adventure goes awry.
Feature Horror, Thriller For sale 92pp
1 reader loves this script
Not Bali
Reeling from a personal tragedy a broken financier seeks spiritual unity in remote Indonesian agriculture but must save his family when a local extremist captures the plantation and enslaves the foreign invaders.
Feature Adventure, Drama, Family, Thriller For sale 130pp
The Minute Clinic
Grizzly visions drive a broken geneticist to animate his dead son as a medical mercenary learns he was chosen by God to prevent the End of Days. In the vein of The Lazarus Effect.
Feature Horror, Sci-Fi For sale 110pp
Intraplay
A sadistic psychologist condemns patients to death as her detective husband must solve the series of puzzling homicides. In the vein of BASIC INSTINCT and SMALL CRIMES.
Feature Crime, Drama, Thriller For sale 110pp
Condenser
This Halloween a TED-Talks addicted drug lord must contend with a distributor turned informant, double-crossing henchmen, and an overdosed girl’s specter, whom all want him dead. In the vein of The Hateful Eight.
Feature Thriller For sale 95pp