Stream (of Consciousness) by J.E. Clarke | Script Revolution

Stream (of Consciousness)

A breakthrough in technology makes telepathy possible. But is Dr. Aaron's invention a path into the world of the mind? Or is it a glimpse into something far stranger... ?

Type:

Status:

Page Count: 
100pp

Genre:

Budget:

Age Rating:

Synopsis/Details: 

For decades, Dr. Saul Aaronson has worked at Wellings College, researching the possibility of creating a 'telepathic amplifier'. Assisted by Dr. Doug Perruthers, the two have faith in their work...but not much success. The tide is about to turn.

Submitted: June 12, 2018
Last Updated: July 12, 2020

Want to read this script? You must join the revolution first. Don't worry, it's free, easy, everyone's welcome, and you can start reading right away.

J.E. Clarke's picture

The Writer: J.E. Clarke

Known for her unique characters and plots, J.E. Clarke has optioned her feature length horror, " Containment " with Primestar Film Group (director Mike Elliott of Scorpion King 4 attached), her SF feature " Stream " with Purryburry Productions, John Noble of " Fringe " and " Lord of the Rings " attached. Her fantasy/SF " Evergreen " (cowritten for Adam Zeulhke of Zenoscope Productions), is currently in preproduction, along with Entanglement (Director/Cowriter David Manocchio), and international thriller Blood Type (Director/Cowriter Dan Thorens.) Currently seeking representation, Ms. Clarke's portfolio of work is available at http://www.jecstories.xyz/ (Sample shorts at http://www... Go to bio

More Scripts From J.E.

Natural Progression
In the vein of Isaac Asimov's "I Robot" series, Android "Tim" legally fights for the right to self-determination... and just a bit more.
Short Sci-Fi Available for Free 11pp
Evil Under the Skin
A girl faces puberty - and the choice of just how far one will go for a friend... (Based on the urban mythos of V*gina Dentata). You know... Teeth!
Short Horror Available for Free 14pp
Pay for Play
In a world where *everything* is privatized, a corporate grunt finds out the price of meritocracy is too steep.
Short Sci-Fi Available for Free 9pp
Mansplaining Mobius
A new female exec at a toy company discovers that mansplaining is a potentially infinite force...
Short Comedy Available for Free 9pp
Seeing Stars
Two scientists work on a technique to see pain. But what one of them doesn't see might just be far worse!
Short Sci-Fi Available for Free 11pp
Blue No Matter Who
In 2032, two women wait in line to vote for POTUS. But in the future, slippery slopes hurt! (A political satire on the concept of lesser evils.)
Short Drama Available for Free 5pp
Witch Hunt
Magic and politics prove to be strange bedfellows in this sendup of economics, the McCarthy trials, and the current political atmosphere...
Short Comedy Available for Free 9pp
WWJD (What Would Jesus Do?)
An ancient language expert hired by a top secret lab finds himself with the job of a lifetime: translating a revived Jesus's first words. But will they be what his benefactors want to hear...?
Short Drama, Sci-Fi, Thriller Available for Free 7pp
Seventy-Five Percent
When aliens announce intent to settle on Earth - and demand humanity cull their population to 25% - a family quickly finds tribalism worse than any threat from outer space.
Short Drama, Sci-Fi Available for Free 11pp
Internal Error
As a group of AI prototypers will soon find out - even simulations aren't safe! (Cowritten with Jordi Mas)
Short Sci-Fi Available for Free 24pp
Evolutionary Course
First contact is made by three scientists: aided by a robotic interpreter. What they hear may change everyone's perspective... in strange and ominous ways.
Short Sci-Fi Available for Free 8pp
Collateral Damage
A woman grieving over her son's death from a rare vaccine side effect confronts the Governor who mandated its use.
Short Drama Available for Free 7pp
Confined
A woman and her family hide from soul-sucking monsters. But when their safe-space becomes a trap... what will a mother do to save her children's lives?
Short Horror Available for Free 5pp
Cleaning House
A scientist and newbie reporter meet cute while a computer meant to solve climate change goes horribly awry...
Short Comedy, Sci-Fi Available for Free 9pp
Easy Does It
A centrist pundit attempts to sell the benefits of "incrementalism"... with unexpected results!
Short Comedy Available for Free 5pp
VY, Inc.: Virtually Yours
When a virtual reality boutique opens in Brussels - a COVID and income inequality ravaged world finds there are no limits. That is, if you can pay...
TV Pilot Sci-Fi Seeking finance 24pp
Bloodtype
A gamer obsessed hedge fund exec, Erik Bowman finds his world turned upside down when his firm is accused of organ trafficking. When it comes to real life, which side is Erik on?
Feature Thriller Seeking finance 120pp
The Economy Sucks
To provide for his family, a cash strapped businessman makes a desperate deal. Wall Street isn't the only blood sucker out there.
Short Drama, Horror Produced 5pp
2 readers love this script
Strangers Come A Knocking Around Midnight
Mary just wants a peaceful evening at home. But the neighboring kids won't leave her alone!
Short Comedy, Horror Produced 7pp
2 readers love this script
More Than the Sum of Her Thoughts
Struck by a neurological condition that affects her memory, a woman attempts to video tape her feelings for her future self. Photo by Kaleb Nimz on Unsplash
Short Drama Produced 10pp
1 reader loves this script

Pages