Hannah's Demons by Warren Duncan | Script Revolution

Hannah's Demons

Type:

Status:

Page Count: 
5pp

Genre:

Budget:

Age Rating:

Logline: 
Hannah learns that running from her demons only makes things worse.

This Script Has Been Reviewed By Shootin' The Shorts

Hannah's Demons
Hannah learns that running from her demons only makes things worse…

You can't run away from your problems. This is something that Hannah learns quite literally in Hannah's Demons, a disturbing thriller by talented screenwriter Warren Duncan.

Hannah is, by all definitions, a final girl in the vein of Jennifer Love Hewitt in I Know What You Did Last Summer or Sigourney Weaver in Alien. The difference is, we don't know what horror Hannah has escaped from. We meet her alone in the woods in the middle of the night, torn clothes, ragged breathing and scared to death. Someone very persistent is chasing her and she can't escape, no matter how fast or how far she runs.

That's when she sees a cabin. Maybe someone is home. Maybe they will help her! Hannah pounds on the door and... nothing. With no other option, Hannah smashes a window and dives inside.

She takes quick inventory of her surroundings and arms herself with a kitchen knife. As her attacker enters the house, Hannah takes cover under the kitchen table. Hoping, praying, that her stalker doesn't find her. Is she safe?

Nope.

Her pursuer begins searching the house, leaving no stone left unturned. He calls her name, "Hannah, you need to come home..."

She shakily holds the kitchen knife, waiting for the inevitable and...

What, did you think I was going to spoil it? Go read the script! Just know that not everything is what it seems in this story and that the script ends with a mind-bending twist guaranteed to keep you up at night.

About the reviewer: Mitch Smith is an award winning screenwriter whose website (http://mitchsmithscripts.wix.com/scripts offers notes, script editing and phone consultations. You can also reach him at Mitch.SmithScripts@gmail.com and follow Mitch at https://twitter.com/MitchScripts.

Review by J.E. Clarke
Submitted: June 10, 2017
Last Updated: June 4, 2018

Want to read this script? You must join the revolution first. Don't worry, it's free, easy, everyone's welcome, and you can start reading right away.

This Script Is Loved By

Tyna Ezenma's picture
Warren Duncan's picture

The Writer: Warren Duncan

I am an aspiring screenwriter from Australia. I have had multiple shorts produced and currently have several on option. I typically enjoy writing horror, thriller, and drama scripts. Please feel free to contact me at Warren_Duncan@hotmail.com or check out my website using the link below. Thanks for taking a look. Go to bio

More Scripts From Warren

Polarized
A high school senior living with undiagnosed bipolar disorder navigates her way through life and a new relationship. Ultimately she discovers that being herself comes at a price
Feature Drama For sale 81pp
1 reader loves this script
Redemption
A dirty cop finds redemption while helping a teen girl survive the new world order.
Short Action For sale 5pp
A Generous Donation
A homeless man receives a beautiful gift.
Short Drama Available for Free 1pp
7 readers love this script
Normal Activity
Two home intruders cause a man to come to terms with the grim truth about himself.
Short Thriller Available for Free 4pp
6 readers love this script
Living Nightmare
A woman with severe insomnia finally gets some rest, but it comes with horrific consequences.
Short Horror Available for Free 10pp
4 readers love this script
A Day To Remember
A young woman with amnesia must escape her captors to discover the truth about herself.
Short Drama, Horror Available for Free 8pp
4 readers love this script
Joe
Two amateur documentary film makers get more than they paid for when they interview Joe, a homeless man who lives in the woods.
Short Horror Available for Free 6pp
4 readers love this script
Crazy In Love
A woman battling mental health issues learns to let her guard down with the help of a quirky patient in a similar position.
Short Comedy, Romance Available for Free 9pp
3 readers love this script
Next Stop, Salvation
A supply run turns deadly for a group of commuters when they encounter a monstrous storm.
Short Action, Adventure, Horror Available for Free 8pp
3 readers love this script
The Painter
A Painter is tortured by his art.
Short Horror Available for Free 1pp
3 readers love this script
Devil's Due
An evil man pays for the sins of his past.
Short Horror Available for Free 5pp
3 readers love this script
The Nutcase
A peculiar man must make a choice between what he loves and what he desires.
Short Comedy Available for Free 7pp
2 readers love this script
Trauma Teddy
A teddy bear recounts a traumatic event from his past.
Short Animation, Comedy Available for Free 3pp
2 readers love this script
Ugly Beautiful
A tormented schoolgirl makes the transformation from ugly outcast to head-turning beauty using unorthodox methods.
Short Horror Available for Free 12pp
2 readers love this script
Hush
Father and daughter enjoy a day at the park. A perfectly innocent moment, until it’s not.
Short Horror Available for Free 2pp
2 readers love this script
My Imaginary Friend
A young girl escapes the reality of her abusive father with the help of an imaginary friend.
Short Drama Available for Free 8pp
2 readers love this script
He Dies Alone
An estranged father makes the most final decision.
Short Drama Available for Free 5pp
2 readers love this script
Reap What You Sow
Upon returning to her childhood home, a young woman recalls memories from her past. A past in which monsters were very real.
Short Drama Available for Free 11pp
1 reader loves this script
Numbers Of The Beast
A priest thinks God talks to him in a unique way.
Short Drama Available for Free 4pp
1 reader loves this script
Road Trip
Everybody loves a good road trip.
Short Comedy, Sci-Fi Available for Free 1pp
1 reader loves this script

Pages