Pretty Ugly by Elvira Drake | Script Revolution

Pretty Ugly

Type:

Status:

Page Count: 
82pp

Genre:

Budget:

Age Rating:

Logline: 
A struggling, plain Jane actress goes on an acid attack spree targeting beautiful starlets, but she fears for her own safety when she upgrades her looks... and a copycat picks up where she left off.
Synopsis/Details: 

In the vein of BLACK SWAN and MULLHOLLAND DRIVE

82 Pages / psychological thriller, dark drama / Female protagonist and antagonist
WGA#: 1935823

(Full synopsis coming soon)

Want to read this script? You must join the revolution first. Don't worry, it's free, easy, everyone's welcome, and you can start reading right away.

Elvira Drake's picture

The Writer: Elvira Drake

Hi, I’m Elvira Drake and I write fiction in the form of screenplays (shorts, features, and television specs), short stories, and novellas/novels. I have a B.A. in Film and Television Production with a minor in Philosophy from The University of Memphis.

I’m a fan of classic films, especially horror and thrillers. I write films that I want to see. Just to give you an idea of films I enjoy: Films by Roman Polanski and Alfred Hitchcock, Italian giallo films, Hammer Films movies, Don't Look Now, Carnival of Souls, Night Tide, Alice Sweet Alice, Lisa and the Devil, Diabolique, The Wicker Man, Repulsion, Rosemary's Baby, Crucible of Horror, 3 Women, Whatever Happened to Baby Jane?, etc... Go to bio

More Scripts From Elvira

Screenwriter
A brash, unemployed wannabe screenwriter actively chases her dreams in all the wrong ways.
Web Series Pilot Comedy For sale 9pp
11 readers love this script
Make You Believe
A loud-mouthed professional skeptic is shaken after a psychic channels his late grandmother who gives him a warning, which he doesn't heed, much to his detriment.
Short Drama For sale 7pp
1 reader loves this script
Back in the River
A local sheriff stumbles upon a frantic teenage girl crawling out of a river. She was nearly murdered but when he finds out who the perpetrator is, he must complete the job of drowning her.
Short Crime, Drama, Thriller For sale 7pp
1 reader loves this script
Psy-Opocalypse
A faceless, self-proclaimed Youtube prophet unwittingly causes a mass murder.
Short Comedy, Crime, Drama For sale 15pp
1 reader loves this script
Absent
Mysteriously, school attendance drops drastically day by day. When a cruel and unpopular teacher gets trapped in the main building during lunch one day, she realizes that nothing is as it seems. There's no escape.
Short Drama, Horror For sale 11pp
1 reader loves this script
Rookie Mistake
A seasoned cop is partnered with a rookie. It's his first night out. What could possibly go wrong?
Short Comedy, Thriller For sale 2pp
A Drunkard's Wife
An abused woman flees the house and meets a kindly nun who takes her in. A priest later offers to speak to her husband but is confronted with the awful truth.
Short Drama, Horror For sale 10pp
Enki's Girl
A woman who's never had luck in love encounters an Anunnaki god who has a proposition for her: have his baby and he'll take care of her on his mothership.
Short Drama, Romance, Sci-Fi For sale 11pp
Spoof
As Diana Rhea gets help from a clinical psychologist, a counselor and the 1-800-CRAP crew to clean up her hoarded home, it becomes clear to everyone that she is not your typical hoarder.
TV Pilot Comedy For sale 33pp
Knees & Toes
An awkward taxidermist seeks revenge on her former bully. Body parts start turning up all around Memphis and a detective with her own tormented past seeks to connect the dots.
Feature Crime, Drama, Film-Noir, Horror, Thriller For sale 101pp
Killer Without Cause
While visiting his mother and dying brother in NYC, a writer kills a stranger, completely unprovoked. He thinks he can get away with this senseless crime but there was a witness lurking in the shadows!
Feature Crime, Drama, Film-Noir, Thriller For sale 93pp
Postcards From Sheridan
Two bored pals staying in an inherited mansion decide to invite a former third wheel "friend", to pick on him for laughs, but they’re in for a rude awakening.
Short Comedy, Drama, Horror For sale 18pp
A Surprise for the Missus
A brunette housewife finds a blonde hair on her husband's dress shirt while doing his laundry, setting her on a war path. But she's in for an even bigger surprise!
Short Comedy, Drama Available for Free 3pp
Cold Reading
An overly enthusiastic man in the waiting audience of a mediumship show pretends to be the much anticipated medium, wowing the gullible audience.
Short Comedy Available for Free 7pp