In Quest of:The Short-tailed House Ape by Paul Pruett | Script Revolution

In Quest of:The Short-tailed House Ape

Type:

Status:

Page Count: 
14pp

Genre:

Budget:

Age Rating:

Logline: 
Our cameras and our host, Leonard Nimrod, uses interviews and re-creations to investigate a mysterious creature called the Short-tailed House Ape.
Synopsis/Details: 

This is a pilot for a satire on mystery investigative shows in the vein of Arthur C Clarkes's Mysterious World or Monster Quest.

Submitted: July 10, 2018
Last Updated: November 29, 2018

Want to read this script? You must join the revolution first. Don't worry, it's free, easy, everyone's welcome, and you can start reading right away.

Paul Pruett's picture

The Writer: Paul Pruett

I am a former actor turned writer. I have written several books of poetry and have been published in several anthologies and have these books for sale on Amazon. I have currently several completed feature length screenplays, a six episode TV series and several projects in current stages of completion, in addition to numerous shorts, lenght from 7 to 50 pages, which will be posted in the near future. I am an avid reader and trivia fan, who also enjoys travel, fishing and camping. I ask you to take some time a read some of my material and give some feedback on what you have read. I do feel that feed back, both positive and negative, only makes us better writers. I am full open to talking... Go to bio

More Scripts From Paul

The Pilot
A space-faring man wants out of his contract as a ship's pilot at any cost.
Short Sci-Fi For sale 19pp
2 readers love this script
Prison Reform
Rod struggles with his growing spirituality as he deals with the horrors of living in a maximum security prison.
Feature Drama For sale 90pp
1 reader loves this script
The Winner
In a prison of the near future, a political dissident and the warden engage in a battle of wills.
Short Sci-Fi For sale 28pp
1 reader loves this script
A Play for Shadows
After a bank robbery gone wrong,two robbers encounter a mysterious woman and horrifying events ensue.
Short Horror For sale 37pp
1 reader loves this script
Naked Man
Charlie P Nile sheds his clothes in an attempt to rid the city of crime.
TV Pilot Comedy For sale 26pp
1 reader loves this script
Job's Shadow
A spiritual man begins to lose everything. His career, his family dies and his health begins to suffer as a result, but does not lose his faith.
Feature Drama For sale 120pp
1 reader loves this script
Fifth
Two lovers from different worlds are caught in the cross fire when an Irish crime family battles a Russian syndicate in a bloody war of revenge.
Feature Crime For sale 127pp
1 reader loves this script
Traffic Control
A tired traffic control technician receives a transmission from the ill-fated commercial towing vessel: Nostromo
Short Sci-Fi For sale 11pp
Tree of Life
The tale of the tree used to make the cross on which Christ was crucified.
Short Family For sale 17pp
The Couch
How is a man treated by society when he hears the voice of God in the modern era? What happens when God shows up?
Feature Drama For sale 65pp
Grief
Kat Holden must deal with the sudden death of her husband, effecting everyone around her, from her family to a detective struggling with his obsessions to florist down the street.
Feature Drama Example of work only 101pp
1 reader loves this script
sendnudes