Megan's List by Rob Dunphy | Script Revolution

Megan's List

A promising FBI agent risks everything when he murders the sexual predator who molested his daughter and now he must outsmart a team of investigators in pursuit of a serial killer invented as his alibi.

Type:

Status:

Page Count: 
120pp

Genre:

Budget:

Age Rating:

Synopsis/Details: 

A newly minted FBI Agent sours with an assignment to investigative child exploitation in San Francisco, CA. Through good results and luck Agent Dave Robbins rises quickly as turmoil with his bipolar wife Natalie and raising a young girl influences his judgment. A scandal at his daughter swim school spirals as the coach is accused of molesting many of the students, and bungling local police, and a lack of veritable victims lead to dissatisfactory charges. The coach is let free but forced to register as a sex offender. Although not verified, Natalie believes Madeline was abused and applies increasing pressure for Robbins to kill the coach. Robbins knows he be suspect and isn’t entirely sure of Natalie’s commitment or resolve. Robbins succumbs and commits to street justice. Robbins fabricates a serial killer to camouflage his plan. Robbins is determined to kill the coach, four offenders from Megan’s list, and a patsy whom would be believed to be the Megan’s List Killer. Robbins work-skill, dexterity, and luck, play in his ability to juggle work on a new assignment, keep coworkers at bay, and develop his alibi, while creating plausible deniability with his wife all play a role in this action drama.

Submitted: September 22, 2018
Last Updated: February 20, 2019

Want to read this script? You must join the revolution first. Don't worry, it's free, easy, everyone's welcome, and you can start reading right away.

This Script Is Loved By

Micheal Marsh Mr.'s picture
Rob Dunphy's picture

The Writer: Rob Dunphy

Rob is an emerging independent screenwriter specializing in the feature thrillers. Rob lives in Los Angeles you may find him at work with a cup of coffee at Urth Cafe. Rob is interested in collaborating, OWA and getting your idea to draft. Go to bio

More Scripts From Rob

West Coast Over Achiever
In the midst of a doomed government double-blind placebo study, a small-town delusional Veteran’s hallucinations incite him to exterminate local drug dealers to protect his family. In the vein of Falling Down.
Feature Action, Thriller For sale 89pp
3 readers love this script
ZOMBIE, CA. the prequel
The government genetically engineered a contagious mutant strain of radiological empowered, mind paralyzing rabies, stored in a super-secret California lab, until a father and son adventure goes awry.
Feature Horror, Thriller For sale 92pp
1 reader loves this script
Not Bali
Reeling from a personal tragedy a broken financier seeks spiritual unity in remote Indonesian agriculture but must save his family when a local extremist captures the plantation and enslaves the foreign invaders.
Feature Adventure, Drama, Family, Thriller For sale 130pp
The Naughty List
As Christmas nears, a skeptical detective hunts for the mythical creature kidnapping the children from Santa’s Naughty List. A story based upon folk legend Pedro Negro. Think of Sweeney Todd meets Chuckie.
Feature Horror, Sci-Fi, Thriller For sale 95pp
The Minute Clinic
Grizzly visions drive a broken geneticist to animate his dead son as a medical mercenary learns he was chosen by God to prevent the End of Days. In the vein of The Lazarus Effect.
Feature Horror, Sci-Fi For sale 110pp
Intraplay
A sadistic psychologist condemns patients to death as her detective husband must solve the series of puzzling homicides. In the vein of BASIC INSTINCT and SMALL CRIMES.
Feature Crime, Drama, Thriller For sale 110pp
Condenser
This Halloween a TED-Talks addicted drug lord must contend with a distributor turned informant, double-crossing henchmen, and an overdosed girl’s specter, whom all want him dead. In the vein of The Hateful Eight.
Feature Thriller For sale 95pp
sendnudes