ZOMBIE, CA. the prequel by Rob Dunphy | Script Revolution

ZOMBIE, CA. the prequel

The government genetically engineered a contagious mutant strain of radiological empowered, mind paralyzing rabies, stored in a super-secret California lab, until a father and son adventure goes awry.

Type:

Status:

Page Count: 
92pp

Genre:

Budget:

Age Rating:

Synopsis/Details: 

In a conspicuous effort to counter its enemies, the government tasks a secret lab with a decades long effort to develop bio-weapons to which later develop antidotes. Secret radiological accelerants mixed with mind paralyzing shellfish and rabies, dubbed “ZC,” Zombie-Cujo, proves too risky for humanity, and is locked safely away in a secret California lab. Continued budget cuts leaves the secret site exposed, understaffed, and unsecure. A dynamic father and son explorer duo misadventures into the lab, leading to the demise of all those in the know, and the release and contagion of the virus, in a quiet Northern California community.

Submitted: October 6, 2018
Last Updated: October 19, 2018

Want to read this script? You must join the revolution first. Don't worry, it's free, easy, everyone's welcome, and you can start reading right away.

This Script Is Loved By

Gino Salvi's picture
Rob Dunphy's picture

The Writer: Rob Dunphy

Rob is an emerging independent screenwriter specializing in the feature thrillers. Rob lives in Los Angeles you may find him at work with a cup of coffee at Urth Cafe. Rob is interested in collaborating, OWA and getting your idea to draft. Go to bio

More Scripts From Rob

West Coast Over Achiever
In the midst of a doomed government double-blind placebo study, a small-town delusional Veteran’s hallucinations incite him to exterminate local drug dealers to protect his family. In the vein of Falling Down.
Feature Action, Thriller For sale 89pp
3 readers love this script
Megan's List
A promising FBI agent risks everything when he murders the sexual predator who molested his daughter and now he must outsmart a team of investigators in pursuit of a serial killer invented as his alibi.
Feature Crime, Film-Noir For sale 120pp
1 reader loves this script
The Minute Clinic
Grizzly visions drive a broken geneticist to animate his dead son as a medical mercenary learns he was chosen by God to prevent the End of Days. In the vein of The Lazarus Effect.
Feature Horror, Sci-Fi For sale 110pp
Intraplay
A sadistic psychologist condemns patients to death as her detective husband must solve the series of puzzling homicides. In the vein of BASIC INSTINCT and SMALL CRIMES.
Feature Crime, Drama, Thriller For sale 110pp
Condenser
This Halloween a TED-Talks addicted drug lord must contend with a distributor turned informant, double-crossing henchmen, and an overdosed girl’s specter, whom all want him dead. In the vein of The Hateful Eight.
Feature Thriller For sale 95pp
Not Bali
Reeling from a personal tragedy a broken financier seeks spiritual unity in remote Indonesian agriculture but must save his family when a local extremist captures the plantation and enslaves the foreign invaders.
Feature Adventure, Drama, Family, Thriller For sale 130pp
The Naughty List
As Christmas nears, a skeptical detective hunts for the mythical creature kidnapping the children from Santa’s Naughty List. A story based upon folk legend Pedro Negro. Think of Sweeney Todd meets Chuckie.
Feature Horror, Sci-Fi, Thriller For sale 95pp